Partners for Student Success Careers  /  Staff Directory  /  Staff Login  /  Frontline
Special School District of St. Louis County

Board of Education

Ms. Jan Goodman

Ms. Jan Goodman, Board President

Jan Goodman was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2006 and represents Subdistrict 6, which includes Clayton, Normandy, Ritenour and University City school districts. She is an active volunteer in the Clayton School District and her previous business experience includes serving as vice president of marketing for Ralston Purina.

Mr. John F. Koeper

Mr. John F. Koeper, Board Vice President

John Koeper has served on the SSD Board of Education since 2007. An electrical engineer by trade, Koeper worked for the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District for 29 years, including four as executive director. He represents Subdistrict 4, which includes Ferguson-Florissant, Pattonville and Riverview Gardens school districts.

Juli Brown

Ms. Juli Brown, Director

Juli Brown was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2018 and represents Subdistrict 5, which covers the Brentwood, Kirkwood, Lindbergh, Maplewood-Richmond Heights, Valley Park and Webster Groves school districts. She previously served on SSD's Parent Advisory Council and works as a brand manager at Nestle Purina.

Dr. Dan Cuneo

Dr. Dan Cuneo, Director

Dan Cuneo joined the SSD Board of Education in 2000. As the Subdistrict 2 representative, Cuneo serves the Affton, Bayless, Hancock Place and Mehlville school districts. Cuneo, who is a clinical psychologist, currently works as a court psychologist and psychological consultant and serves as an adjunct assistant professor at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

Curtis Faulkner

Mr. Curtis Faulkner, Director

Curtis Faulkner was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2018 and represents Subdistrict 1, which includes the Hazelwood and Jennings school districts. His community involvement includes volunteering and serving on a variety of committees in the Hazelwood School District.

Ms. Peg Lestina

Ms. Peg Lestina, Director

Peg Lestina, who joined the SSD Board of Education in 2013, serves as the representative of Subdistrict 3, the Parkway School District. She previously served for six years on the SSD Board of Education and co-founded the Parkway Parent Advisory Council for Children with Disabilities. She served as president of the SSD Parent Advisory Council, was a member of the Citizens Advisory Council to the Parkway Board of Education and served on the advisory council for Caring Solutions.

Dr. Joan Zavitsky

Dr. Joan Zavitsky, Director

Joan Zavitsky was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2017 and represents Subdistrict 7, which includes the Ladue and Rockwood school districts. She has worked as a teacher and in a variety of administrative roles in education, including as an assistant principal, director and associate superintendent with SSD prior to retiring in 2012.
Board of Education

The Board meets regularly on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month.

The Board's next scheduled meeting is:

  • Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019
    7 p.m.
    Regular Business Meeting
    Board Room,
    SSD Central Office
    12110 Clayton Road
    Town & Country, MO 63131 

Board Docs

BoardDocs provides online access to board agendas, meetings and policies.

Contact SSD  /  Accessibility  /  RFPs  /  Public Notices  /  Site Map   /  E-news

12110 Clayton Rd, Town & Country, MO 63131  /  314.989.8100  /  314.989.8552 – 711 (Missouri Relay)

Special School District of St. Louis County (SSD) is a leader in providing special education services to students with disabilities and also provides a wide range of career and technical education programs.
SSD logo
Translate this site:
Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook